Welcome to the Homepage
of Christian Bau

Welcome. Meet Christian Bau or discover more about the star chef, his philosophy, his dishes and his daily impulse.

A chef within his heart and soul, since 1998 Christian Bau is chef de cuisine and host in the gourmet restaurant “Victor’s Fine Dining by Christian Bau”, which has been awarded with its third star by Guide Michelin in 2005. Undoubtedly he belongs to the global elite of chefs. For 13 years he is confidently defending his three Michelin Stars and can record a number of awards and highest ratings in popular gourmet guides. In addition: Awarded with the third Michelin Star in the age of 34, Christian Bau was back then the youngest German chef, who has ever been awarded that distinction.

 

Always by his side: his wife and chef de service in the Victor’s Fine Dining, Yildiz Bau. They met during their apprenticeship in Achern and share the passion for relaxed hospitality at the highest level. While Christian Bau spoils his guests with his culinary creations, Yildiz Bau takes care of their personal wishes. “With our work, we want to make people happy”, is their slogan since years. Whether being the chef or the leader of the service team, both feel that their job is the best in the world. It is a philosophy they live by each day.

Christian Bau: A Chef, a Philosophy

As perfect and precise every dish by Christian Bau looks, as clear is his goal: it has to be delicious! The star chef takes you on a culinary journey: his culinary identity is described as French cuisine, strongly inspired by products from the Japanese cuisine. Light, contemporary, cosmopolitan, without overstraining the guest.

Christian Bau is a freethinker. He has found his style, has realized and developed it and is living it to this day. He experiments, is open-minded for new things – as long as they make sense. Culinary trends come and go, are sometimes cheap showmanship. Christian Bau loves authenticity. And trends do not impress him, he adheres to his passion for a perfect cuisine, best products and happy guests. This is what characterizes him.

 

While in Christian Bau’s kitchen, perfection and precision belong to his basic principles, the atmosphere in the restaurant is casual. Since his guests do not have to agonize over the appropriate tie or an extravagant evening dress. In “Victor’s Fine Dining by Christian Bau” you experience a relaxed atmosphere, which is easy, high-class, and without stiff etiquette. A restaurant visit is synonym with a cultural experience and an evening-long program to be enjoyed from beginning to end.

Victor’s Fine Dining by Christian Bau
atmosphere meets pleasure

The three star chef is a free spirit. Culinary trends never interested him. Innovation is good, but only if it makes sense and makes something better.

In the 3 Michelin Star restaurant “Victor’s Fine Dining by Christian Bau” he is taking care, together with his wife Yildiz Bau and 21 staff members, of their guests. His drive is to make others happy with his extraordinary skills. Christian Bau has found his style, not just in his cuisine. In his kitchen he wears sneakers, jeans and his chef’s jacket. Relaxing music is playing in the restaurant. He shows that fine dining does not need white table cloths. It is also successful with elegant nonchalance.

The restaurant is often called the best restaurant in Germany and is part of the five star superior hotel “Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Schloss Berg”. Here people experience the joy of Christian Baus unique cuisine – with precision, heart an love to the detail.

bau.steine
The new book by Christian Bau

bau.steine ​​- this is Christian Bau, as you have never seen him before. In his fourth cookbook, you will experience Bau´s culinary art completely new and completely different. At the same time, the 3-star chef stays true to his style. Which is made accessible in his new piece of work, explained and comprehensible. Complex and at the same time simple, multi-layered yet transparent – bau.steine ​​is what it is: a masterpiece showcasing Bau’s cooking philosophy.

Before you move on to exploring his website, Christian Bau would like to share his motto: “Do things with passion or not at all”. The star chef does not do things half way. What he begins, whether it is in the restaurant, in the kitchen or at home, he does with heart and soul. He is a perfectionist and a product fetishist, always keeping in mind his one wish, to offer his guests only the best.

 

And now we wish you a delightful culinary journey with Christian Bau!

logo-fine-dining-victors

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Homepage
von Christian Bau

Schön, dass Sie da sind! Lernen Sie Christian Bau kennen oder erfahren Sie mehr über den Sternekoch, seine Philosophie, seine Gerichte und seinen täglichen Antrieb.

Als Koch mit Leib und Seele ist Christian Bau seit 1998 Küchenchef und Gastgeber im Gourmetrestaurant “Victor’s Fine Dining by Christian Bau”, das 2005 mit dem dritten Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet wurde. Zweifelsfrei gehört er in die Riege der internationalen Spitzenköche. Seit 13 Jahren verteidigt er nun schon souverän drei Michelin-Sterne und darf sich über zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und Höchstbewertungen in wichtigen Gourmetführern freuen. Noch dazu: mit damals 34 Jahren ist Christian Bau bis heute der jüngste deutsche Koch, der jemals mit einem dritten Stern ausgezeichnet wurde.

 

Immer an seiner Seite: Ehefrau und Service-Chefin im Victor’s Fine Dining, Yildiz Bau. Die beiden lernten sich bereits während ihrer Ausbildung in Achern kennen und teilen die Leidenschaft für entspannte Gastgeberschaft auf höchstem Niveau. Während Christian Bau am Herd den Geschmack seiner Gäste trifft, kümmert sich Yildiz Bau im Service um Ihre individuellen Wünsche. “Wir möchten Menschen mit unserer Arbeit glücklich machen” ist seit Jahren Ziel und Antrieb der beiden. Ob Koch oder Service-Chefin, für beide ist ihr Beruf der schönste der Welt. Eine Philosophie, die sie täglich leben.

Folgen Sie mir auf Facebook.

Facebook

Folgen Sie mir auf Instagram.

Instagram

Abonnieren Sie den Newsletter

Newsletter bestellen

Christian Bau:
Ein Koch, eine Philosophie

So perfekt und präzise jedes Gericht von Christian Bau auf dem Teller erscheint, so klar ist auch sein Ziel: Es soll einfach gut schmecken! Der Sternekoch nimmt Sie mit auf eine Voyage culinaire: Seine kulinarische Handschrift zeichnet sich durch französische Küche, stark geprägt von Produkten der japanischen Hochküche, aus. Leicht, zeitgemäß und weltoffen, ohne Sie als Gast zu überfordern.

Christian Bau ist ein Freigeist. Er hat seinen Stil gefunden, ihn verwirklicht, weiterentwickelt, lebt und kocht ihn bis heute. Er experimentiert, ist offen für Neues – solange es Sinn macht. Kulinarische Trends kommen, gehen, sind zum Teil Effekthascherei. Christian Bau liebt das Wahre. Dass ihn genau jene Trends nicht beeindrucken, er an seiner Passion für perfekte Küche, die besten Produkte und glückliche Gäste festhält, zeichnet ihn aus.

 

Während in der Küche von Christian Bau Perfektion und Präzision zu den grundlegenden Prinzipien gehören, ist die Atmosphäre im Restaurant gekonnt locker. Denn wer bei den Baus zu Gast ist, braucht sich den Kopf nicht über die passende Krawatte oder eine vornehme Abendgarderobe zu zerbrechen. Das “Victor’s Fine Dining by Christian Bau” lebt von einer entspannten Atmosphäre, ungezwungen, niveauvoll und ohne steife Etikette. Denn ein Restaurantbesuch ist ein kulturelles Erlebnis, ein Abend füllendes Programm, das vom ersten bis zum letzten Moment vollständig genossen werden soll.

bau.steine
Das neue Buch von Christian Bau

bau.steine – das ist Christian Bau, wie man ihn zuvor noch nie gesehen hat. In seinem vierten Buch erlebt man die bau’sche Kochkunst vollkommen neu, vollkommen anders. Gleichzeitig bleibt der 3 Sterne Koch seinem Stil treu. Er macht ihn in seinem neuen Werk zugänglich, erklärt und macht nachvollziehbar. Komplex und gleichzeitig simpel, vielschichtig und doch transparent – bau.steine ist, was es ist: Ein meisterliches Werk der bau’schen Kochphilosophie.

 

Exklusive Christian Bau Sonderedition.
Erhältlich ab dem 30. Oktober 2018.

Bevor Sie nun die Website erkunden, möchte Christian Bau Ihnen noch Eines mit auf den Weg geben: “Do things with passion or not at all” ist sein Motto. Der Sternekoch ist kein Mann der halben Sachen. Was er anpackt, im Restaurant, in der Küche, oder privat, vollbringt er mit Herzblut. Er ist Perfektionist und Produktfetischist – immer mit dem Wunsch, seinen Gästen nur das Beste zu bieten.

 

Und nun wünschen wir Ihnen viel Vergnügen auf Ihrer digitalen Voyage culinaire mit Christian Bau!

victors-fine-dining-tisch